You get to hear my voice!

So, just for the heck of it, I decided to try and record myself reading Eikasia.  This particular excerpt is from the beginning of Chapter 8.2

[audio:http://eighthcirclestudios.com/ns/wp-content/uploads/2009/07/Chapter8_2-Take4.mp3%5D

Chapter8_2 – Take4

That was my fourth saved attempt at reading that portion aloud. (You don’t wanna know how many times I had to start over.  At one point I combined ‘quiet’ and ‘twilight’ to say ‘qwilight’.)  Tell me what you guys think.  Do I speak clearly?  Is the quality of the file good?  Did you have any other problems?

I think I’m going to try and get a podcast going.  It’ll give me the opportunity to improve my speech skills.  Anyone want to give me tips on how to get started?

EDIT: Oh yeah, the last few lines are different from what I originally wrote.  It sounded better to me when I was saying it.

Leave a Reply

