Ghastly.

Please forgive my tardiness! Chapter 11.4 is now available for your reading pleasure.

I would’ve done something particularly special for Halloween, but I didn’t think to until…well, just now. I won’t have time to slap some special update together, unfortunately. I’ve been going through some weird situations, and I can’t say it’s all been bad–some of it has been very good. But it’s also been draining on my (already) stretched energy. Luckily, my distraction did not prevent me from updating this week, even if the update was a tad shorter than usual. (and with a great deal more mistakes–to be cleaned up later, but I’ll just leave you guys the opportunity for bonus points. 😛 )

Y’know, Eikasia has been up for a little more than a year now. I should have recorded the exact date I started it, but unfortunately, I did not. I know it was some time in September (not counting the month of planning before hand). I feel like I can come up with concrete storytelling on command without having to bleed my fingers to do it, thanks to this project. It’s been a pleasure to write, and I look forward to doing much more!

Now if you’ll pardon my sudden segue–I’d like to bring you all some weblit news.  A.M. Harte, author of Above Ground, is hosting the second round of her search term writing challenge.  It looks quite fun, and I think I’ll be participating–though you won’t know who I am as participants will remain anonymous during voting week.  So if you think you’d like to give it a shot, be sure to have your submission ready by midnight November 8th GMT!

So for tonight I dress up as a detective from the 40’s. Just like the Untouchables. Yes, I’m doing drag–to my mother’s horror. Despite my recent emotional tangle (actually still ongoing), I think I might have some fun tonight. I hope the same for all of you!

Happy Halloween!

Tagged , ,

3 thoughts on “Ghastly.

  1. Anna says:

    Yay! Glad to hear you’re going to participate, and curious to see what you come up with. 🙂

    I’m dressing up as Magenta from the Rocky Horror Show tonight. Speaking of, I’m already late – better rush!

  2. anna says:

    Only just saw your message – thanks! Don’t know how good a Magenta I was, but twas good fun. 🙂

Leave a Reply

